5th Annual Convocation 2017

DSIMS held its Fifth Annual Convocation ceremony for the award of diplomas to PGDM class of 2015-17 on 6 May, 2017. The ceremony also included handing over of Degrees conferred by University of Mumbai to the MMS batch of 2014-16 and Part Time Masters (MMM,MFM,MHRDM)batch of 2013-16 as well the diplomas to the students of Family Business Management(FMB).

Dr Anil Sahasrabudhe, Chairman All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), was the Chief Guest of the occasion. The glittering convocation ceremony included academicians and distinguished dignitaries like IITBombay Professor Dr. Deepak Pathak, trustees of RSET and others. Speaking on the occasion, Mr Ashok M. Saraf, President RSET, congratulated the students and bestowed them with his strong message of Time Management, Dedicationand hard work; which put together will lead India to a much greater height, he said.

Dr C Babu while presenting Director’s Report, announced that DSIMS ?ranked 8th Best B School in Mumbai and 91st best Management Institute across India,as Times B School Survey March 2017 (an OMS initiative).

DrSahasrabudhe in his speech applauded the passion and commitment of DSIMS for its remarkable achievement within a short span of seven years. He said that the proud ranking is a “great accolade for a 7 year old institution” and he congratulated DSIMS family for doing this “…fantastic job, which normally take 15-20 years of labor pain to establish an institute from inception”.

211 graduating students were awarded with their respective degree and diploma certificates. The toppers of each program like- Ms Akansha Gaggar of PGDM(2015-17) and Ms Sonal Lohiya of MMS(2014-16) and others across each domain received Academic Excellence Award on the occasion. Mr Arbez Karbhari of PGDM and Ms Nikita Jhunjhunwala of MMS bagged the Student of the Year Award. Best faculty and staff were also awarded for their outstanding contribution towards the functioning of the Institute.

Dean Dr Kumar anchored the students to take the MBA oath and ensured to honor the sanctity of the same. He also delivered the vote of thanks expressing gratitude to all those present in the ceremony and to all those who made this convocation a grand success.