MMS & PT Master’s Degree Distribution Ceremony – Passing Batch of 2019

Durgadevi Saraf Institute of Management Studies (DSIMS) had organized Degree Distribution Ceremony oward award of Degrees conferred by University of Mumbai for the MMS batch 2017-2019 and Part Time Masters (MMM,MFM,MHRDM) batch of 2016-19 on 1st February’ 2020. It was the day when all the dedication, commitment and toiling in the two years of academic life of students paid off. All the proud parents had graced the events to see their children receiving the post-graduation degrees.

The ceremony started at Durgadevi Saraf hall with the grand and majestic academic procession. President RSET and Chairman DSIMS Mr. Ashok Saraf greeted Shri D. Sivanandhan, invited dignitaries and trustees of RSET for their gracious presence. Dr. C Babu presented the Director’s Report covering significant activities and achievements of DSIMS during Academic Year 2019-20. The Chief Guest of the ceremony, Shri D. Sivanandhan, Former Commissioner of Police Mumbai and Director General of Police, Maharashtra, addressed the students by giving some success mantras to them.

One hundred and twenty one graduating students were awarded with their degree certificates. The toppers of each program across each domain have received Academic Excellence Award. All the students were elated to receive the certificates for their academic achievements. Ms. Sonali Gohil received the “Topper of the year” award, and Mr. Mit Ambani received the “Student of the Year”. In the end, all the students took the oath administered by Dr. Sarita Vichore, Associate Dean- DSIMS and became esteemed alumni of the college.

The toppers for the MMS 2017-19 Batch are as follows

1. Finance – Ms. Sonali Gohil
2. Human Resource – Ms. Riya Bramhbhat
3. Marketing – Ms. Sneha Pingle
4. Operations – Mr. Suraj Agarwal

The toppers for 3 years Part Time Masters Program for Batch of 2016-2019 are as follows

1. Master in Financial Management (MFM) – Mr. Siddique Tanvir Ahmed
2. Master in Human Resource Development Management (MHRDM) – Ms. Phatak Poonam Shankar
3. Master in Marketing Management (MMM) – Mr. Dubey Sandeep Jagdish